Product: General Motors Customer Care Clear all filters (0 of 30 reviews match)
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

General Motors - Bait and Switch

check out Springfield auto (http://www.springfieldautomart.com/)... I am looking for a late model used Enclave and saw that Springfield had a lot on them in stock so I called and was told they would be open to negotiating a better price on a 2014 and that they had many others in stock. so I made the 3 hour drive only to find that they did have the 2014 in stock however it was a mess and certainly nothing I would be interested in (filthy inside and covered with old food dirt and trash inside and scratches, dents and rust outside). so I asked to see some of the others they show in stock. the sales person returned with a 2016 demo and explained that was all they had.(their website still shows two others that couldn't be found the day I went) I am a reasonable person and declined the demo and headed home figuring that the other ones had been sold, too bad for me. I continued my search and noticed that the other cars they show in stock were still showing on line and also realized that they were all listed on other sites and search engines leaving me to believe that they haven't had these cars for quite sometime and their large selection was actually only the one 2014. stay away and don't waste your time with these folks
1.0
Details
Diversity of Products or Services
Staff
Windsor County, Vermont
Product
General Motors Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Bait and switch
#895778
Reply to reviews

General Motors - They are a front

I called about a part which I was able to actually find through a dealership locater. I called them to get the part and they said they would have to see. I inquired further with the representative and asked, "Do you have these parts in stock or you have the ability to get the part" He told me, "We do a search as they become obsolete they put discontinued in the item category". They have come back with more, "Not available" than anything. They are just a service that locates depending on the availability of the dealerships. Don't waste your time
Product
General Motors Customer Care
#893060
Reply to reviews

General Motors - GMC Poor Customer Service

In the last 4 months I have taken both my 2014 Corvette and my 2015 GMC Canyon in to the dealer for warranty covered maintenance (oil services) and was informed that there were recalls on both. I got these recall services performed and have receipts for them where they are labeled as "GMC Recalls". I asked the dealer why I was not getting notification via mail or email from GM and was told I'd need to ask GM about that. I then went online to GMC Customer Assistance and asked the question. The first response I got insinuated that it was because they did not have my current contact information. When I challenged that, they then told me there were no recalls on my vehicles!!! At this point I decided to attempt to get an explanation via telephone vs back and forth emails. On the telephone, I was told the "recalls" were not recalls (specifically "safety" recalls) but service bulletins even though my receipts said recalls. I was informed by this agent that GMC does not notify customers of these vehicle potential or real issues until and UNLESS the customer brings the vehicle into the dealer while still under warranty. So, if the owner decided to take the vehicle to someone else or performs the schedules maintenance service themselves (something many Corvette owners do), the owner would never be made aware of the issues. I was incredulous and decided I needed to do something about this. My first attempt was to file a complaint with my State Attorney General's office. A few days after doing so I got a call from someone in GM's legal offices who also told me that even though these were listed as recalls on my receipts, they were not safety related or classified as recalls legally and that GM was not only not required to notify me but also felt no responsibility to ensure I was made aware of them or have them checked/corrected. She also insinuated that to do so violated privacy laws!!!!! She then offered me an additional year of covered service on the Vette if I'd indicate to the Attorney General satisfaction with this response. As this did not address the basic issue, I declined. So, at this point, as I understand, the Attorney General will not and/or cannot pursue this further but I feel VERY strongly that GM has a moral if not legal obligation to inform their customers of potential issues with their vehicles EVEN if not required to do so by law. At this point I see no other realistic option except to use social media as best I can to inform the public of GM's disrespect for their customers.
2.9
Details
Customer service
Location
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Style and Design
Value for money
Warranty
Website
Rockwell, North Carolina
Product
General Motors Customer Care
#852338
Reply to reviews

General Motors - Letter to O'Brien Chevrolet/Willoughby Hills, Ohio

This letter was forwarded to O'Brien Chevrolet in Willoughby Hill, Ohio on/about 3/7/16;-- as of this date, 3/16/16, Mr. Funk has not been contacted on the below mentioned issue from the Service mgr. and/or the salesman, Mr. Mills. O'Brien has lost a future customer regarding this issue. Thank You, O'Brien Chevrolet2810 Bishop RoadWilloughby Hills, Ohio 44092 ATTN: Sales Manager March 7, 2016 Reference: Mr. Rick Funk and Mr. Art Mills This letter is in reference to discuss/display dissatisfaction between the two parties involved on a leased 2016 Chevrolet Equinox. I am a friend of Mr. Rick Funk, who has been a preferred customer of the said dealership on one other occasions and based on the below mentioned interaction, will no longer lease or purchase an automobile at this location and below is the basis of this initial complaint. Mr. Funk had leased a 2016 Chey Equinox from Mr. Mills on/about January 23, 2016, due to the information received that there was a $5000.00 rebate on a purchase of a vehicle prior to the end of that month. Mr. Funk, due to his disability required a larger automobile and the Equinox was the best choice for him, but he felt that the 7 hour waiting time was just a little out of line, although did not complain on the wait; he is a reserve man and felt that complaining would serve no purpose at this time and did not want to get Mr. Mills in any type of trouble. Mr. Funk had asked me to go with him to the dealership to discuss with Mr. Mills that the automobile did not have a CD and felt more comfortable for me to be with him since he may have an issue conveying this to Mr. Mills. I did accompany him to the dealership to discuss the aforementioned issue and while in discussion, Mr. Mills decided that another customer who addressed him was more important than us at the time and actually walked away from us, to return a little while later to complete our discussion. Mr. Mills advised us that this particular model did not have a CD due to the advancement of technology and since that time, has now been resolved by me by providing songs on a ScanDisk. As I left the dealership, I felt like I was just a number and could only imagine how Mr. Funk felt as that time and I advised Mr. Funk that this was not a place I would purchase an automobile—I personally take service, after the fact of a lease or purchase, at a very high end of performance when purchasing an automobile. Next was the survey, which dealerships consider an important part of their everyday life;--this is a gauge as to how good or bad a business is doing regarding in the sales/service aspect. I'm sure that certain measures determine various factors within the dealership or a certain franchise. These scores can/could affect the dealership;--possible a bonus program is warranted on good scoring.---which comes to the next issue regarding Mr. Mills and Mr. Funk. A survey was forward to Mr. Funk as standard practice and returned accordingly to the dealership for review. I guess Mr. Funk felt that a bad job, deserved a bad survey. We would all strive for that perfect 10, but I guess anything less based on Mr. Mills was just the same as a possible zero in this case. Mr. Mills called Mr. Funk and advised him that the rating was low and that he caused him less commission and mentioned that he was "slammed" This was definitely poor judgement on the part of Mr. Mills and Mr. Funk has chosen another dealership in the area for his continued service requirements on the Chevrolet Equinox. A copy of this letter is being forwarded to Mr. Funk for further discussion at the phone number listed within your records. Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter. Respectfully, Bob Shear
2.8
Details
Customer service
Location
Staff
Turnaround Time
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Product
General Motors Customer Care
#810894
Reply to reviews
While on a road trip recently, my husband and I encountered an engine problem. Mandal GMC in Biloxi MS did a "GM Warrantied" repair in the amount of $5356.48. 447 miles later, another GM dealership in Gainesville FL informed us the repair was not done properly and we...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

My experience with both cust svc and their "legal dept" which appears outsourced is when you formally file a complaint, both depts blow it off by saying they can no longer co...

1.0
Smithville, Missouri
Product
General Motors Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Do not stand behind warranty of repairs
  • Poor customer service
#807026
Reply to reviews

General Motors - Uncertified staff, worst customer service

I have Pontiac vibe 2005, GM has recalled Passenger side airbag two years ago and warned car owner, not to occupy Passenger Seat, I have family of 5 and I have to omit one person on every trip. last month end I got letter from GM that they have got parts to fix the issue and told owners to bring their vehicle to Authorized Service Centre, Dueck on marine, vancouver BC I booked an appointment for recall repair and asked if they have parts or not. Receptionist said yes , so I took day off to fix my car at an earliest Appointment. My appointment was 10.15 AM on Feb 2016 Tuesday. I arrived 10 and asked Service Consultant about part availability and duration of repair, he said two hours, AT 12.15 i got call from Service Consultant saying that the car was not done as they were missing one of the parts and I can pick up now. There was no apology on the phone. I got angry and upset that they are calling me exact after two hours to inform me that car is not done. They could have been told me earlier when I dropped my car or even after 30 minutes. I went to service centre and told Service Consultant that they have wasted my time and day I will complain to GM. He replied “ Sure, go ahead, GM is the people who are not sending us parts “ I asked to see his Manager , he pointed his fingers toward couch and told me “ Sit there for two hours , he will be there”, he wasn't sorry for my delay (This conversation was at 12.53 PM at cashier counter, It can be verify from Camera at Cashier Counter ). I waited on couch about 45 minutes, no body came to bring me to Service Manager. I went upstairs to see Dealership Manager, Unfortunately he wasn't there at that day. I told Sales Manger that I would like to report a Complaint, he told me to wait for him until he finishes his task, I waited about 30 minutes, he didn't come so I went to him again, so he stood up and took me to Service Manager downstairs. Service Manager was with somebody, again waited 30 minutes, I explained whole story to him. He was sorry but he had no clue about repair , his words were :” GM is sending out letter but we don't know how to fix the issue, we are still trying to figure out things, GM have sent us parts but Manufacturer told us not to install them as they are not right parts for this vehicle” I was scratching my head, recall letters were out for few weeks already. They should inform their staff not to take any vehicle for repair., I got GM customer service number from him and called them from their office phone, GM Rep listened and told me to give phone to Service Manager. They both talked for 5 minutes and gave phone to me. GM Rep told me that I will get answer from Service Manager in 10 minutes, Service Manager came to me and told me that they will fix my car today at 3 pm and car will be done by 5 pm, How can one phone call bring parts in store in 10 minutes ? Why still there is no apology from Service Consultant ? Why do I need to beg around and ask for help for 3 hours ? Why do I need to call GM customer service ? (this issue was easy to resolve on the spot) Why do I need to spent 7 hours for only 2 hour worth repair (10 am to 5 m) ? Why does Service Manager not know how to fix recall ? (what is certified service mean ?) Why is there a discrepancy between GM and Parts' Manufacture about authenticity of the parts“ Is my repair still safe ? Who will suffer if there is a life loss due to an air bag issue ? Could have I got my car done in 2 hours if I were agreed to do additional schedule maintenance work from them at the beginning ? Would I be treated with respect if it was paid repair (instead of free recall repair) ? Think twice before you use their Service Centre. ( they are good at giving good deal on new/used vehicle, Someday you still have to go to their Service Centre somehow)
1.0
Details
Staff
Product
General Motors Customer Care
#800193
Reply to reviews

General Motors - CUstomer Service

This is a story that needs followed for General Motors and AutoNation. Sure we are not only people with recall vehicle was sold to or only people that have recall that is a safety issue for families. If enough pressure put on these companies this issue for everyone could be resolved. This complaint is once again regarding AutoNation Chevrolet Security Blvd 6633 Security Blvd Baltimore MD/ General Motors . . Neither company has a problem wanting to sell vehicles or advertising to sell vehicles or bragging how many they do sell. However the after sale or customer service for this companies does not happen or do they try to help customers. We stiil do not have our 2008 Chev Silverado truck purchased December 16, 2015 or any answers to when the Takata airbag recall will be repaired. Vehicle was sold to us by AutoNation with recall in place from June 2015. We have asked for a loaner vehicle but once again AutoNation is blaming higher up and General Manager Mike says they can not give us loaner till they know when our vehicle will be fixed. States not him comes from his boss that we can not speak with. We have no answer for when this will be repaired since they put no effort into finding out this information or keep in touch with us as they have stated they will. Since this is a recall from June 2015 it has been eight months, month since we have owned vehicle. It is a very dangerous recall and has caused deaths and continues to cause this why is this recall not monitored more by General Motors and not repaired already for every vehicle involved. Families are driving these vehicles and General Motors should really be held accountable for this recall. As well as AutoNation for selling this vehicle with this recall you would think as a customer both companies would have answers and be doing everything possible to help us as a customer. However neither company is doing anything and we would not recommend either for buying a vehicle. Ronald and Wendy Venskoske
1.0
Details
Customer service
Staff
Turnaround Time
Website
Vandercook Lake, Michigan
Product
General Motors Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Recalls
#773505
Reply to reviews

General Motors - 2011 Chevrolet Malibu Seatbelt Recall 6 months and still waiting

GM issued a recall for the 2011 Chevrolet Malibu in May of 2015. Six months later there is still no remedy for the recall. I cannot import my Malibu into Canada because of this recall. I am left without a vehicle that is completely paid for. GM Canada will not provide me with a loaner vehicle. GM USA will have nothing to do with me because I now live in Canada. Customer service has been very poor. My calls go unreturned. Representatives give me all kinds of excuses why they can't help me. Managers or supervisors are never around to answer questions. I have bought two vehicles from Chevrolet trying to support North American carmakers. I will never buy from them again.
1.0
Details
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Interest Rate
Location
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Warranty
Website
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Product
General Motors Customer Care
I didn't like
  • Recalls
#729171
Reply to reviews

General Motors - Corvette

We ordered a corvette on July 25th, can't get a word back as if it will be built or not. Today is Sept. 21st not a word as to when or if we will get one. I called GM customer service today. The young lady that helped me was very nice, but was told to have my dealer call them. So nothing They tell my dealer to call his rep, who know nothing. All we want to know GM will you build us a CORVETTE to our speck. All you have to do is just give a time or some thing. This order has been in for 58 days and no word.
Product
General Motors Customer Care
#703494
Reply to reviews

General Motors - Customer service sucks

Order ref 382A00020334. YOU WERE EFFICIENT IN TAKING THE MONEY, WHERE'S THE ORDER? If this was a novel submitted for publication, it would be rejected for being unbelievable. I received a special offer from GM to update my Cadillac navigation map. I tried placing the order via the website shown. At first it was rejected because the card number seemed incorrect, it finally accepted the information, but changed the ship to address to the bill to address. I discovered this in my confirmation email. I immediately called the number provided and in a VERY RUDE response told there is nothing to be done. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and was again told, no one can help you. I again insisted to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold for ten minutes to listen to elevator music. Finally the woman came back on the line and asked " are you being helped", when I reminded her that I was waiting, she said I told you we can't help you, and hung up. This is the high point of the story. I called back and again received a quick brush off before they hung up. I called the navigation department, reached a Mr Parker, he stayed on the line for about 7 minutes while I listened to the music. This time after they acknowledged my order,I was told me they could not understand me. I asked the lady what language did she want me to speak, she hung up. I called the navigation dept asked to speak to a supervisor, a so call lead rep, again called and we reached a Mr. Alex C, he would not give his last name. 866-462-8867. He said the order was sent to Tennessee. I called again to the GM navigation dept. reached a sup. was told he would send me a email documenting the events. So far no email. Received a email saying the order was shipped via Fed-x, the tracking number was blank. In summary, I will never order anything from GM, and will pass on my experience to everyone that may benefit from it. Mr Mickens
Product
General Motors Customer Care
#696279
Reply to reviews